Amazing Results and PR City!

“REPLACED A  SALARAY IN 3 MONTHS!? SAY WHAT!?”

“Time properly invested is worth a fortune.” — Jim Rohn, America’s Business Philosopher

So I’m at my first AdvoCare mixer and have heard this touching and incredible story of how The 24 Day Challenge had changed the life of my friend Kathy and how it changed my friend Brandon’s CrossFitting performance. They had also explained to me how I could receive a 20-40% discount on all of my supplements or pretty much never have to pay for them again. At that point I was already going to leave their home interested in Advocare.

Financial Freedom Ahead

Here was the nail in the coffin for me: The Eiff’s began to tell their story on how they were reaching financial freedom. They told us all how Kathy was a full-time high school Spanish teacher and soccer coach and felt like she was not being the mom she always dreamed of being because her job afforded her little time with their son. Brandon began “their” AdvoCare journey pretty much on his own at first because Kathy thought he was just bringing home yet another new set of supplements. Then Kathy saw extra income coming in and began questioning how they were making money from these products. Needless to say, Kathy got on board. The Eiffs set a long term goal to have Kathy home with their son, but accomplished that goal much earlier than expected. In less than three months, the Eiff’s check from AdvoCare was larger than Kathy’s check from her school! Result…? Kathy quit her job teaching and has been home with their son for seven months now and the Eiff’s are on track to double Kathy’s teaching salary in just a year’s time. Oh, and as you’ve probably guessed… Kathy began crying again.

So here I am, hearing how I can get my supplements for a 20% discount or even FREE, get paid to become a member of this company, have ZERO QUOTAS to meet, reach the performance levels I desired all while gaining financial freedom. Umm…. no brainer for me. The opportunity of a Plan-B income was staring me in the face, but I was very skeptical about it. It seemed to good to be true. So I put that portion of what I heard on the back burner and focused more on getting my products at a discounted price and reaching the performance levels I wanted.

AdvoCare Arginine Extreme
AdvoCare Arginine Extreme

On the very next day, August 27, 2012, I became a member of AdvoCare and thus, a distributor. I immediately started The 24 Day Challenge and couldn’t wait to see the effects. I also purchased AdvoCare’s Arginine Extreme and Mass Impact. Days 1-10 of The Challenge, I ate clean as usual without my weekly cheat at California Yogurt Kraze, but I noticed that around Day 3 or 4 I started leaning up more when I thought that I couldn’t anymore. Ten days down; 14 to go! The last 14 days were a breeze and I was feeling like I had more energy than ever. I’d like to thank Spark for playing a role in that as well. I felt like my body was cleansed and I was ready to start seeing results.

AdvoCare
I Don’t Always Lift Heavy… Just Kidding

My first week after The 24 Day Challenge blew my mind. I began PRing like crazy on my lifts! I went from 185# (pounds) on my Clean & Jerk to 205#! I PR’ed THREE more times that week! My Squat Clean went from 165# to 200#, a movement that always concerned me going heavy on because of my knee surgery, 135# to 165# on Overhead Squat, and 130# to (read below) on Snatch! The Snatch was by far the most impressive to me and deserves a little more detail.

Four to five consecutive weeks prior to setting a new PR on Snatch, I had attempted to get 135# numerous times. I couldn’t do it. Fail after fail I stayed at 130#. I became discouraged and thought that I would never reach 135#. Then, one Saturday a group of us trainers worked out after the morning class had left. The first part of the workout… 20 minutes to find your one rep max on Snatch! “Here we go again,” I thought, “130# and no further.” I was way off with that assessment..

Within 20 minutes, I shattered my previous Snatch PR. For the first time, 135# seemed like warm-up weight. I couldn’t believe I actually snatched 135# when in 4-5 consecutive weeks I couldn’t get past 130#! I didn’t stop there. I put 140# on… it was a breeze. 145#, 150#, then 155#… my 20 minutes were up and I couldn’t have been happier. I just threw up 155# when I couldn’t even get 135# coming into that day!

The CrossFit Girls

The workout wasn’t finished. The second half of the workout… “Amanda.” “Amanda” is 9-7-5 of muscle-ups and 135# snatch. GREAT! I’m worn out from snatching for 20 minutes and now I have to do a weight in a workout 21 times that I couldn’t even do once coming into that day. This was not going to be fun… so I thought. Before it started, I tried to lift 135# again and couldn’t get it. I tried 3 more times… FAIL. I was spent, but I was determined to try the workout anyway.

The clock started and I began my muscle-ups. I was drained at this point and wanted to quit after 5, but Travis wouldn’t let me. I kept going and got to the first set of snatches. Nine of them… DONE! I finished the workout completing 21 snatches at 135#, a weight I couldn’t even lift once the week before. Was I happy with the results of AdvoCare’s 24 Day Challenge and Performance Elite line? You’re damn right I was. I had never experienced anything like that. It wasn’t even a full week after I took the 24 Day Challenge and I was ready to start my second one! There has never been any other supplement that has had that effect on me.

AdvoCare Arginine Extreme
AdvoCare Arginine Extreme

I had to start telling people about these products and my results. Not only was I seeing incredible results, but my CrossFit box had taken The Challenge as a group and started about a week after I did and people were losing weight left and right. We had some athletes lose between 10 and 20 pounds. It was incredible! With results this amazing, it should be easy to “sell” these products, right? Well, it all depends on your mindset, and mine was not in the right place. I was ready to start making an extra income with AdvoCare, but I focused on the wrong thing. I focused on “selling the products” instead of helping people see the two things AdvoCare really offers… better health and wellness and financial freedom. Thank God it didn’t take me long to figure that out, but I became frustrated for a good month before I figured it out. There’s a Success System and I didn’t even see it. Brandon tried to coach me, but I was stubborn and figured I knew what I was doing. All I had to do was “sell” some products… WRONG! Late October… I figured it out, and boy did it pay of…

You can also follow me at http://sparkinginterest.blogspot.com/ or contact me at info@fitphreak.com for more information!

Leave a Reply

