The Light Switch Is Flipped

“CHANGING FOCUS”

“Change Your Focus, From Making Money To Serving More People. Serving MORE People Makes The Money Come In.”
— Robert Kiyosaki

The (Un)happy Lawyer

On October 5, 2012, I sponsored my first distributor, my best friend TylerTyler and I went to law school together and are both constantly feeling bogged down and tired of our line of work and were both unhappy lawyers. I knew Tyler wanted the same thing as I did, so I called him about this opportunity that Brandon had introduced to me. He was very interested and decided to become a distributor at the Advisor level (to be explained at a later point), but at that point he could only follow my lead. The bad thing about that was… I was a terrible leader in AdvoCare back then.

As stated in my earlier post, I became an AdvoCare distributor on August 27, 2012; however, it wasn’t until late October when I figured “it” out. It took me a while to realize and follow the Success System that AdvoCare had in place for me already. Before late October, I thought I had to “sell products” to earn a Plan-B income with AdvoCare, but I was missing it. I didn’t see the big picture, the purpose, the opportunities, the reason AdvoCare exists.

On October 21, 2012, a man by the name of Jesse Reynolds visited our CrossFit box to present an informational meeting for us to learn more about AdvoCare, and more specifically the business opportunity it offers. Everything Jesse spoke of got me more and more on fire about AdvoCare. This was the first time I can remember being really excited about the business side of it. He told us all one thing that I’ll never forget, mainly because he was 100% right… “Use the Success System. I challenge all of you to get me on the phone with someone. I will build your business for you.” Furthermore, he changed my ENTIRE mindset. Here I am trying to “sell products” and that’s not what it’s about at all. He told us that AdvoCare is for anyone that wants more energy, better performance in their workouts, healthy weight loss, or an extra income… soooo basically it’s for everyone. More specifically, he told us that AdvoCare offers two things for people; and here is where the light came on for me… “AdvoCare,” he explained, “offers people a healthy lifestyle and the opportunity of financial freedom.” BOOM! That’s what I had failed to see. A great quote I heard on the Rookie Bonus Call tonight… “We’re not product sellers. We’re problem solvers.” So true.

I had been looking for that Plan-B income, but I was looking to get it the wrong way. Before meeting Jesse, I wasn’t trying to help people with their finances, with their health, with their overall wellness. My problem? Simply put: I was just trying to make money “selling products.” What was wrong with me? How could I be blind to this? The whole reason I became a certified CrossFit trainer had been to help people with their health. It is the whole reason why I have pushed so many of my friends to join the CrossFit community. From that point forward, my purpose had changed. It was time to start helping my friends get healthy, destroy debt, or reach their other financial or health and weight loss goals.

One of the distributors that I now sponsor, Emily Turner, also attended Jesse’s informational meeting. She then went to lunch with Kathy a couple days later. She saw the light. On November 1, 2012, Emily became the second distributor I sponsored and I couldn’t have been happier to have her on our team. I’ve known Emily since we were kids. She had just started her 24 Day Challenge about two weeks prior and she was experiencing INCREDIBLE results. In fact, 15 days into The Challenge she lost 19 lbs! By the end of the Challenge… 26.6 lbs and 15.75 inches! She’s about a month post Challenge now and 40 lbs. lighter! Talk about inspiring… that little lady is on fire! For more information on Emily’s journey, please read her blog “Walking a Mile, Even When the First Steps Hurt”.

So remembering what Jesse told us… to “get him on the phone with people,” I decided to take action. Jesse cast great vision. I had to put my stubborn attitude of “I can do this without anyone’s help” aside and trust this guy. He’s making between $10,000-$15,000 a month; obviously he knows what he’s doing. I continued to talk to my friend Amanda, a fellow CrossFit trainer, about AdvoCare and the opportunity it offers. Amanda uses performance supplements like I do and was definitely interested in the discounted products, but after speaking with Jesse on the phone… she knew that AdvoCare provided the opportunity to pay for the summer’s rent of her lake house. She had a goal, which is very important when you’re looking to build a business with AdvoCare. My personal goals: help as many people as I can by introducing them to the incredible health and financial freedom opportunities AdvoCare offers and to destroy my debt while replacing my current income. I knew that I could help Amanda reach her goal, and after speaking to Jesse she knew it too. On November 7, 2012, Amanda decided to go straight to Advisor and earn income 5 ways while earning a 40% discount on her own products. She became the third distributor I sponsor and I know she’s going to do amazing.

I knew that I could help more people than just the ones I worked out with. I needed to reach more people, but how? Social media today is amazing. Countless numbers of people use several different avenues of social media. My personal favorite? – Facebook. I created a “wall post” congratulating Emily on her incredible weight loss achievement. Within minutes, I connected with a friend I probably haven’t seen in over 10 years; a friend living 4 1/2 hours away from me; a friend living in a completely different state, Louisiana; a friend that is now on fire for AdvoCare and is experiencing her own energy gains and weight loss achievements with The 24 Day Challenge; a friend that is becoming an amazing distributor to sponsor; a friend that also made the decision to go straight to Advisor and get serious about her health and finances. My friend is none other than…

You can also follow me at http://sparkinginterest.blogspot.com/ or contact me at info@fitphreak.com for more information!

Leave a Reply

