The Top 8 Reasons Why AdvoCare Wasn’t For Me Became the Top 8 Reasons Why It Is

dream3

The Top 8 Reasons Why AdvoCare Wasn’t For Me Became the Top 8 Reasons Why It Is


 

1. I DIDN’T HAVE THE TIME:

I was working 18 hours a day. I got up at 4:00 a.m. to drive to coach CrossFit. I then practiced law from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. and then went straight back to the gym. I didn’t finish coaching, cleaning up, and programming for the next day’s workouts until 10:00 p.m., which left me 6 hours to sleep (if I was lucky). I was exhausted and my time was devoted to earning extra income to get out of debt. Then I stepped back and looked at my day. I drove 25 minutes to and from the gym twice each day. That was nearly two hours of driving time. I also had an hour lunch break Monday through Friday and didn’t do too much on the weekends. I had a lot more time than I thought when I really evaluated my schedule and the best part was that I could put as little or as much time into it as I wanted. So I began spending 4-6 hours total per week for the first couple months and quickly replaced what I was earning from the gym with AdvoCare.

2. THE MARKET IS SATURATED:

I told myself that since AdvoCare had been around for 20 years at that time, surely everyone else was already “doing” AdvoCare and I would be starting too late. If I started years ago before the “market got saturated” then I would’ve had a chance. That’s a reason I hear from people all the time and I felt the same way. What I found out is that I have A TON of family and friends that have never heard of AdvoCare before, much less tried any of the products. There is a HUGE organization 10 minutes away from us and so many people in Montgomery didn’t even know what AdvoCare was when I spoke with them. I was dead wrong and I’m glad I was.

3. IF I WOULD’VE STARTED YEARS AGO I MAY HAVE BEEN SUCCESSFUL, BUT NOT NOW:

This one kind of goes hand in hand with the previous one. I kept telling myself that I was starting too late and almost talked myself out of starting at all. Of course, the best time to start is yesterday… the next best time to start is now. I had to ask myself, “what if I started and I only made a few hundred dollars?” Well, that’s a few hundred dollars I didn’t have before I started and each day I waited to get started was ANOTHER day that I was missing out on earning financial freedom.

4. I’M NOT GOOD AT SALES:

I’m no salesman. I don’t like selling anything and I don’t like pushing products on people. I thought that’s what I had to do. Then someone helped me see what we really do here. We don’t look at ourselves as product sellers. We look at ourselves as problem solvers. The only way I knew how to help people solve their problems was to talk with them to find out what their problems were. I began to find out that a lot of my friends needed more energy, wanted to lose weight, wanted better health and wellness, and more than anything I found that I had a bunch of friends that needed extra income. Whether it was because they had a tremendous amount of debt, wanted to replace a spouses salary so they didn’t have to drop their kids off at a daycare and could stay home to raise their kids themselves, or be able to not stress over bills at the end of the month… they need help.

5. I DIDN’T HAVE MONEY TO GET STARTED:

My credit cards were just about maxed out and I owed over $200,000 in student loan debt. I was broke; however, that reason why I couldn’t was a reason why I should. I needed the income and it was only $79 for a 20% discount on products I would use anyway, I would receive my own website with zero maintenance to do, I would be given the ability to earn income two ways, and AdvoCare would send me $58 in retail products just for enrolling with zero obligations. It’s much like a Sam’s Club or Costco membership, but I received much more!

6. I DIDN’T WANT TO HAVE ANY MONTHLY FINANCIAL OBLIGATIONS:

I didn’t want any monthly sales minimums to keep my discount, I didn’t want auto-ships, I didn’t want to be forced to buy a certain amount of products, and I didn’t want my credit card to get charged monthly fees. Well, I found out that I could enroll as a distributor (wholesale customer) and have zero further obligations AND earn income. What did I have to lose? Nothing. I found out that there are zero mandatory auto-ships and that I didn’t have to purchase a certain amount of products each month to keep my discount. I could literally enroll and never purchase another thing and incur no further costs.

7. I DIDN’T HAVE ANY WEIGHT TO LOSE:

I thought AdvoCare was all about weight loss. Then I realized they have a Performance Elite and Active line, which endorsers like Drew Brees and Rich Froning, Jr. use. I also didn’t realize that there is an income opportunity and that I could help people earn extra income as well. When I sat back and thought of everyone I knew that could use an extra $500-1,000 a month, I actually couldn’t think of anyone who couldn’t use that extra income.

8. MY FRIENDS WILL THINK I’M DOING “ONE OF THOSE THINGS”:

The thought of “what would my friends think if I did this?” actually crossed my mind. Well, I’m glad I’ve never been one to buckle under peer pressure because my friends let me know exactly what they thought. Their not-so supporting responses were either, “good luck with that,” “REALLY?,” or “you’re doing one of those things?” HERE IS WHY I’m glad I didn’t listen to them: Because I didn’t listen to many of my friends…

I saw the vision to be debt-free and so far I’ve NOW eliminated over $106,000 of student loan and credit card debt.

I saw the vision to be able to provide an opportunity for my future wife to not have to get a job if she didn’t want to, which would allow her to raise our children instead of dropping them off at a daycare for someone else to raise them. NOW I am married and my wife never has to go get a job and as we await our first child to be born in 5 months, upon on our child’s birth my wife has the option (which she is gladly taking) to stay at home to raise our child.

I saw the vision not to go into any further debt at all and when my wife and I chose to get married, we PAID FOR OUR WEDDING IN CASH! Most couples go into further debt to have the size and type of wedding we did, but not us!

Among MANY other reasons why I’m glad I didn’t listen to them is that fact that I met my wife through AdvoCare. That’s been the best reason of all! Because of the amazing relationships we made through AdvoCare, we were introduced and well, you know the story.

I stepped back and looked at my life from a 30,000 foot view and saw that if I didn’t DO SOMETHING that I was going to be stuck in the never ending cycle of paying my minimum student loan payments and struggling financially the rest of my life.

“If nothing changes, nothing changes.”

You may have caught yourself saying, “Hey! That’s me! I’ve said the same things.” Well, if that is you too then I highly encourage you to get out of your own way and make a brighter future for your family. Whether it’s through letting us help you have success with AdvoCare or doing something completely different, we want you to succeed and get out of the rut that the majority of Americans are in today.

regret

One thought on “The Top 8 Reasons Why AdvoCare Wasn’t For Me Became the Top 8 Reasons Why It Is

  1. Pingback: Weight Loss - Weight Loss Advice

Leave a Reply

