Dear Camille, Thank You For The Best Father’s Day!

Dear Camille,

You and mom made this Father’s Day so special! I’ll never forget it. It was very relaxing… just as I wanted it. Thank you for the most incredible breakfast I’ve ever had! I could eat those Paleo bacon and blueberry pancakes EVERY DAY! If you didn’t know by now, your mom’s cooking is DA BOMB! She said she’s going to teach you everything about cooking because she wants to see you on Master Chef, Jr. at the age of 8 (that’s the truth, #forreal). So when we start homeschooling I’m sure she’s going to make the culinary arts a mandatory course. 😉

Father's Day Breakfast Meal Paleo Blueberry Pancakes and Bacon Pancakes

I loved how you already have me figured me out too and there was no clearer way to show it than the way you did on Father’s Day. Your mom and I decided to record it the third time you pulled your little stunt. You know, the one where I’m holding you and you’re fine and the second I put you in your seat you throw a tantrum and then immediately stop crying right as I’m going to pick you up again. I’m sure you conveniently don’t remember that, so watch this:

As awesome as the breakfast and the entire rest of the day was, it couldn’t even come close to comparing how amazing it is to be your father. These last 3 months of being your dad have been the best 3 months of my life. You and your mom are always making me smile and laugh and are a constant reminder of how blessed I am to have you both in my life. You and I REALLY have to do it up right for Mother’s Day now because you and your mom really made me have such an incredible Father’s Day, especially with the gift from your Father’s Day photo shoot at Aunt Sarah’s.

First Father's Day

I love you little bean!

Daddy

Leave a Reply

